ECRI Microelectronics

Высокотемпературная керамическая керамика (HTCC)

Высокотемпературная керамическая керамика (HTCC) HTCC (высокотемпературная комбинированная керамика), с использованием высокоплавкой металлической нагревательной резисторной пасты из вольфрама, молибдена, молибдена, марганца, печатается на 92 ~ 96% глиноземной керамике в соответствии с требованиями конструкции теплового контура. На зеленом теле от 4 до 8% спекающего средства затем ламинируют и совместно сжигают при температуре от 1500 до 1600 ° С при высокой температуре. Таким образом, он имеет преимущества коррозионной стойкости, высокой термостойкости, долговечности, высокой эффективности и энергосбережения, равномерной температуры, хорошей теплопроводности и быстрой тепловой компенсации и не содержит свинца, кадмия, ртути, шестивалентного хрома, полибромированных бифенилов, полибромированные дифениловые эфиры и т. д. Вещество в соответствии с требованиями ЕС RoHS и другими экологическими требованиями. Из-за высокой температуры обжига HTCC не может использовать низкоплавкие металлические материалы, такие как золото, серебро, медь и т. Д., И должен использовать огнеупорные металлические материалы, такие как вольфрам, молибден, марганец и т. Д. Эти материалы имеют низкую проводимость и сигнал причины задержки и других дефектов, поэтому он не подходит для подложки для высокоскоростных или высокочастотных микросхем. Однако подложка HTCC имеет преимущества высокой прочности конструкции, высокой теплопроводности, хорошей химической стабильности и высокой плотности проводки. HTCC керамический нагревательный лист представляет собой новый тип высокоэффективной защиты окружающей среды и энергосберегающего керамического нагревательного элемента. Продукты широко используются в повседневной жизни, промышленных и сельскохозяйственных технологиях, военной, научной, коммуникационной, медицинской, экологической, аэрокосмической и многих других областях.

Классификация HTCC

Среди высокотемпературной керамики с совместным использованием в основном используются керамика, в основном состоящая из оксида алюминия и нитрида алюминия. Керамическая технология из глинозема является относительно зрелой технологией микроэлектронной упаковки. Он изготовлен из 92 ~ 96% оксида алюминия, плюс 4 ~ 8% спекания при 1500-1700 ° C. Материал проволоки - вольфрам и молибден. , тугоплавкие металлы, такие как молибден-марганец. Недостатками подложки из нитрида алюминия являются:
(1) Проводник имеет высокое удельное сопротивление и большие потери передачи сигнала;
(2) Высокая температура спекания и высокое потребление энергии;
(3) Диэлектрическая проницаемость выше, чем у керамического диэлектрического материала с низкотемпературной керамикой;
(4) После того, как подложка из нитрида алюминия соодувается с проводником, таким как вольфрам или молибден, его теплопроводность уменьшается;
(5) Внешний проводник должен быть покрыт никелем, чтобы защитить его от окисления, одновременно увеличивая удельную электропроводность поверхности и обеспечивая металлизирующий слой, способный размещать проволочные соединения и пайки.

ECRI Microelectronics

High Temperature Co-fired Ceramic (HTCC)

High Temperature Co-fired Ceramic (HTCC) HTCC (High Temperature Co-fired Ceramic), using high-melting-point metal heating resistor paste made of tungsten, molybdenum, molybdenum, manganese, is printed on 92~96% alumina cast ceramic according to the requirements of heat circuit design. On the green body, 4 to 8% of the sintering aid is then laminated, and co-fired at 1500 to 1600 ° C at a high temperature. Therefore, it has the advantages of corrosion resistance, high temperature resistance, long life, high efficiency and energy saving, uniform temperature, good thermal conductivity and fast thermal compensation, and is free from lead, cadmium, mercury, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls, polybrominated diphenyl ethers, etc. Substance, in line with EU RoHS and other environmental requirements. Due to the high firing temperature, HTCC cannot use low-melting metal materials such as gold, silver, copper, etc., and must use refractory metal materials such as tungsten, molybdenum, manganese, etc. These materials have low conductivity and cause signal delay and other defects, so it is not suitable for A substrate for high speed or high frequency micro-assembled circuits. However, the HTCC substrate has the advantages of high structural strength, high thermal conductivity, good chemical stability, and high wiring density. HTCC ceramic heating sheet is a new type of high-efficiency environmental protection and energy-saving ceramic heating element. The products are widely used in daily life, industrial and agricultural technology, military, science, communication, medical, environmental protection, aerospace and many other fields.

The classification of HTCC

Among the high-temperature co-fired ceramics, ceramics mainly composed of alumina and aluminum nitride are mainly used. Alumina ceramic technology is a relatively mature microelectronic packaging technology. It is made of 92~96% alumina, plus 4~8% sintering aid at 1500-1700°C. The wire material is tungsten and molybdenum. , refractory metals such as molybdenum-manganese. The disadvantages of aluminum nitride substrates are:
(1) The wiring conductor has high resistivity and large signal transmission loss;
(2) High sintering temperature and high energy consumption;
(3) The dielectric constant is higher than that of the low temperature co-fired ceramic dielectric material;
(4) After the aluminum nitride substrate is co-fired with a conductor such as tungsten or molybdenum, the thermal conductivity thereof is decreased;
(5) The outer conductor must be plated with nickel to protect it from oxidation, while increasing the electrical conductivity of the surface and providing a metallization layer capable of wire bonding and soldering component placement.

Integrated Packaging

1. Overview

The multilayer wiring ceramic substrate is welded together with one or more of the metal parts such as the metal shell, the metal sealing ring frame, the metal bottom plate and the connector to form a ceramic and metal integrated packaging structure with certain air tightness.This structure makes the substrate not only as a multi-layer circuit interconnection substrate, but also as a part of the packaging structure, after welding the cover plate, the multi-layer circuit airtight packaging can be realized.


Several Typical Integrated Packaging Products

1. Product Features

High integration, small size, light weight and high reliability.

2. Technical Index

Shell material: Al, Si, Kovar, Ti alloy

Air tightness: 1 × 10-3 Pa · cm3/s

Weld void ratio: 15%

Insulation resistance: 1010 Ω(500 VDC)

VSWR: 1.3

3. Typical Product

Microwave RF module (TR, up and down converter, transceiver channel);High-density integrated components (SIP circuits);Optical communication components, etc.

4. Application Domain

Microwave radio frequency, electronic countermeasure, optical communication, power device, computer