ECRI Microelectronics

Hochtemperatur-Co-Fired Ceramic (HTCC)

Hochtemperatur-Co-Fired Ceramic (HTCC) HTCC (High Temperature Co-fired Ceramic), bei dem eine hochschmelzende Metall-Heizwiderstandspaste aus Wolfram, Molybdän, Molybdän und Mangan verwendet wird, wird auf 92 bis 96% Aluminiumoxid-Gusskeramik gemäß den Anforderungen des Wärmekreislauf-Designs gedruckt. Auf dem Grünkörper werden dann 4 bis 8% des Sinterhilfsmittels laminiert und bei 1500 bis 1600ºC bei einer hohen Temperatur gebrannt. Daher hat es die Vorteile der Korrosionsbeständigkeit, hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit, lange Lebensdauer, hohe Effizienz und Energieeinsparung, gleichmäßige Temperatur, gute Wärmeleitfähigkeit und schnelle thermische Kompensation und ist frei von Blei, Cadmium, Quecksilber, sechswertigem Chrom, polybromierten Biphenylen, Polybromierte Diphenylether, etc. Stoff, in Übereinstimmung mit der EU RoHS und anderen Umweltanforderungen. Aufgrund der hohen Brenntemperatur kann HTCC keine niedrig schmelzenden Metallmaterialien wie Gold, Silber, Kupfer usw. verwenden und muss feuerfeste Metallmaterialien wie Wolfram, Molybdän, Mangan usw. verwenden. Diese Materialien haben eine geringe Leitfähigkeit und verursachen ein Signal Verzögerung und andere Defekte, so ist es nicht geeignet für ein Substrat für Hochgeschwindigkeits- oder Hochfrequenz-Mikromontage-Schaltungen. Das HTCC-Substrat hat jedoch die Vorteile einer hohen strukturellen Festigkeit, einer hohen Wärmeleitfähigkeit, einer guten chemischen Stabilität und einer hohen Verdrahtungsdichte. HTCC Keramikheizfolie ist eine neue Art von hocheffizientem Umweltschutz und energiesparendem Keramikheizelement. Die Produkte sind im täglichen Leben, industrielle und landwirtschaftliche Technologie, Militär, Wissenschaft, Kommunikation, Medizin, Umweltschutz, Luft- und Raumfahrt und vielen anderen Bereichen weit verbreitet.

Die Klassifizierung von HTCC

Unter den gemeinsam gebrannten Hochtemperaturkeramiken werden hauptsächlich Keramiken verwendet, die hauptsächlich aus Aluminiumoxid und Aluminiumnitrid bestehen. Aluminiumoxid-Keramik-Technologie ist eine relativ ausgereifte Mikroelektronik-Verpackungstechnologie. Es besteht aus 92 bis 96% Aluminiumoxid plus 4 bis 8% Sinterhilfsmittel bei 1500-1700ºC. Das Drahtmaterial ist Wolfram und Molybdän. feuerfeste Metalle wie Molybdän-Mangan. Die Nachteile von Aluminiumnitrid-Substraten sind:
(1) Der Verdrahtungsleiter hat einen hohen spezifischen Widerstand und einen großen Signalübertragungsverlust;
(2) hohe Sintertemperatur und hoher Energieverbrauch;
(3) Die dielektrische Konstante ist höher als diejenige des bei niedriger Temperatur gebrannten keramischen dielektrischen Materials;
(4) Nachdem das Aluminiumnitrid-Substrat mit einem Leiter wie Wolfram oder Molybdän zusammen gebrannt wurde, ist seine Wärmeleitfähigkeit verringert;
(5) Der Außenleiter muss mit Nickel plattiert werden, um ihn vor Oxidation zu schützen, während die elektrische Leitfähigkeit der Oberfläche erhöht wird und eine Metallisierungsschicht bereitgestellt wird, die zum Drahtbonden und Löten von Bauteilen geeignet ist.

ECRI Microelectronics

High Temperature Co-fired Ceramic (HTCC)

High Temperature Co-fired Ceramic (HTCC) HTCC (High Temperature Co-fired Ceramic), using high-melting-point metal heating resistor paste made of tungsten, molybdenum, molybdenum, manganese, is printed on 92~96% alumina cast ceramic according to the requirements of heat circuit design. On the green body, 4 to 8% of the sintering aid is then laminated, and co-fired at 1500 to 1600 ° C at a high temperature. Therefore, it has the advantages of corrosion resistance, high temperature resistance, long life, high efficiency and energy saving, uniform temperature, good thermal conductivity and fast thermal compensation, and is free from lead, cadmium, mercury, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls, polybrominated diphenyl ethers, etc. Substance, in line with EU RoHS and other environmental requirements. Due to the high firing temperature, HTCC cannot use low-melting metal materials such as gold, silver, copper, etc., and must use refractory metal materials such as tungsten, molybdenum, manganese, etc. These materials have low conductivity and cause signal delay and other defects, so it is not suitable for A substrate for high speed or high frequency micro-assembled circuits. However, the HTCC substrate has the advantages of high structural strength, high thermal conductivity, good chemical stability, and high wiring density. HTCC ceramic heating sheet is a new type of high-efficiency environmental protection and energy-saving ceramic heating element. The products are widely used in daily life, industrial and agricultural technology, military, science, communication, medical, environmental protection, aerospace and many other fields.

The classification of HTCC

Among the high-temperature co-fired ceramics, ceramics mainly composed of alumina and aluminum nitride are mainly used. Alumina ceramic technology is a relatively mature microelectronic packaging technology. It is made of 92~96% alumina, plus 4~8% sintering aid at 1500-1700°C. The wire material is tungsten and molybdenum. , refractory metals such as molybdenum-manganese. The disadvantages of aluminum nitride substrates are:
(1) The wiring conductor has high resistivity and large signal transmission loss;
(2) High sintering temperature and high energy consumption;
(3) The dielectric constant is higher than that of the low temperature co-fired ceramic dielectric material;
(4) After the aluminum nitride substrate is co-fired with a conductor such as tungsten or molybdenum, the thermal conductivity thereof is decreased;
(5) The outer conductor must be plated with nickel to protect it from oxidation, while increasing the electrical conductivity of the surface and providing a metallization layer capable of wire bonding and soldering component placement.

Integrated Packaging

1. Overview

The multilayer wiring ceramic substrate is welded together with one or more of the metal parts such as the metal shell, the metal sealing ring frame, the metal bottom plate and the connector to form a ceramic and metal integrated packaging structure with certain air tightness.This structure makes the substrate not only as a multi-layer circuit interconnection substrate, but also as a part of the packaging structure, after welding the cover plate, the multi-layer circuit airtight packaging can be realized.


Several Typical Integrated Packaging Products

1. Product Features

High integration, small size, light weight and high reliability.

2. Technical Index

Shell material: Al, Si, Kovar, Ti alloy

Air tightness: 1 × 10-3 Pa · cm3/s

Weld void ratio: 15%

Insulation resistance: 1010 Ω(500 VDC)

VSWR: 1.3

3. Typical Product

Microwave RF module (TR, up and down converter, transceiver channel);High-density integrated components (SIP circuits);Optical communication components, etc.

4. Application Domain

Microwave radio frequency, electronic countermeasure, optical communication, power device, computer