ECRI Microelectronics

Толстая пленка

Толстая пленка Гибкая технология с толстой пленкой является широко используемой технологией изготовления керамических или других типов печатных плат. Благодаря высокой степени интеграции толстые пленочные подложки составляют основу пакетов высокой плотности (HDP).

На начальном этапе изготовления структуры наносят посредством процесса шелкографии на соответствующий материал подложки, такой как оксид алюминия (Al203) или оксид алюминия (AIN). Могут быть изготовлены проводники, резисторы, изоляция и сверхглазу. В качестве проводящих материалов обычно используются сплавы на основе золота, серебра и платины или палладия. Стандартный процесс толстой пленки - это печать, сушка и обжиг. Процесс обжига при температуре около 850 ° C гарантирует конечные свойства пленки, такие как электрические значения и прочность клея.

Технология толстой пленки позволяет очень простое и гибкое производство многослойных материалов с несколькими проводящими слоями на передней и задней сторонах подложки.

При использовании этой технологии могут быть достигнуты минимальные структурные разрешения 80-100 мкм.

Печатные резисторы можно обрезать до выходного сигнала гибридной схемы. В принципе все электронные компоненты могут быть собраны на толстой пленочной подложке. Поэтому доступны паяемые, а также склеиваемые поверхности.

Выгоды

Преимущества, сравнимые с традиционными печатными платами, заключаются в тепловых и электрических свойствах материала толстой пленки. Таким образом, керамика очень теплопроводна и как один из материалов на основе чипа, поэтому оптимально подобрана к TCE кремния. Вышеупомянутые структурные разрешения и интеграция печатных пассивных компонентов делают возможной миниатюризацию схемы.

Применение толстой пленки

Из-за положительных свойств керамического базового материала в качестве приоритетов используются тонкие пленочные схемы, которые характеризуются суровыми условиями окружающей среды (высокие / низкие температуры, изменения температуры, влажность, вибрации, ускорения и т. Д.). Эта технология отвечает требованиям максимальной интеграции, надежности, продолжительности жизни и экологической совместимости.

Области применения включают промышленную электронику, медицинскую электронику, а также автомобильную и аэрокосмическую промышленность.

ECRI Microelectronics

Thick Film

Thick Film Thick film hybrid technology is a widely-used technology for the manufacture of a ceramic or other type of circuit boards. Due to its high degree of integration, thick film substrates form the basis of High Density Packages (HDP).

In an initial manufacturing phase, the structures are applied by means of a silk-screen process onto the relevant substrate material such as aluminium oxide (Al203) or alumina (AIN). Conductors, resistors, insulations and overglazes can be manufactured. Gold, silver and platinum or palladium alloys are generally used as conductive materials. The standard thick film process are printing, drying and firing. The firing process at about 850 °C guarantees the final film properties such as electrical values and adhesive strength.

Thick film technology enables a very simple and flexible manufacture of multilayers with several conductive layers on the front and back side of the substrate.

Minimum structure resolutions of 80 - 100 µm can be achieved with this technology.

Printed resistors can be trimmed to a output signal of a hybrid circuit. In principle all electronic components can be assembled on a thick film substrate. Therefore solderable as well as bondable surfaces are available.

Benefits

The benefits compare to traditional printed circuit boards are in the thermal and electrical properties of the thick film substrate material. Ceramics are very heat-conductive and as one of the chip base materials, are therefore optimally matched to the TCE of silicon. The above mentioned structure resolutions and the integration of printed, passive components make a circuit miniaturisation possible.

Applications of thick film

Due to the positive properties of the ceramic base material, thick film circuits are used as a priority in areas which are characterised by harsh environmental conditions (high/low temperatures, temperature changes, moisture, vibrations, accelerations etc.). This technology meets the requirements of the highest integration, reliability, lifetime and environmental compatibility.

Areas of application include industrial electronics, medical electronics as well as automotive and aerospace industry.

Thick film ceramic substrate

1.Overview

The passive network is fabricated on the same substrate by screen printing and sintered thick film process, which has the advantages of high flexibility in circuit design, short development and production cycle, and is suitable for batch production.In terms of electrical performance, it can withstand higher voltage, greater power and greater current.

2.Product Features

Front and back metallization, can punch metallization, can realize chip bonding, device bonding and welding functions.

3.Technical Index

MATERIALS: AlN, AI2O3

Line width/line spacing: 75um

Metallization: Au, Pd/Ag, Ag, Cu

4.Typical Product

DC/DC circuit substrate, high-power device substrate, communication base station substrate, power resistor, attenuator

5.Application Domain

Widely used in aerospace, computers, automobiles, communications, instrumentation, power, consumer and other electronic products.